Connect with us

IPL 2022

IPL 2022: Well-Rounded And A Lot Of Wicket-Taking Options – Wasim Jaffer Terms RR’s Bowling Lineup As The Best This Season



Wasim Jaffer on Venkatesh Iyer

Former Indian cricketer Wasim Jaffer opined that Rajasthan Royals (RR) has the best bowling attack in the IPL 2022 season considering how well they defended their totals in the first two games.

Jaffer felt that the team has a lot of options and plenty of wicket-takers in the team. Their spin duo of Ravichandran Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal has been economical while the pacers led by Trent Boult have been equally impressive.

If you talk about Rajasthan, they’ve played really well. This is the first team in this tournament that lost the toss in both the games and went on to win the match, which has not been the pattern. That says a lot about the team

Download Button PNG File Download Free

Ravichandran Ashwin Yuzvendra Chahal
Ravichandran Ashwin Yuzvendra Chahal. Image Credits: Twitter

Be it the batting bit, or the bowling part, they’ve specialist players who have done their job really, really well. I feel they have the best bowling attack in the tournament this year. They have a well-rounded attack and have a lot of wicket-taking options,” Jaffer said.

As for the batting lineup, opener Jos Buttler and the skipper, Sanju Samson, have shown their class. The former even scored the second century of his IPL career against Mumbai Indians.

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler
Sanju Samson and Jos Buttler. (Credits: Twitter)

Their batting is a bit of a concern because if Buttler and Samson do not fire up, the other players won’t be able to do much as these two play a major role,” he further added.

Rajasthan has won their first two games of the season against Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians and is currently sitting at the top of the points table.

RR squad for IPL 2022:

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Trent Boult, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed Mccoy, Arunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, Daryl Mitchell, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Neesham.

Also Read – Ishan Kishan Reveals Virat Kohli Asked Him To Hit Jofra Archer For A Six On His India Debut

Source link