Connect with us

IPL 2022

MI vs DC: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 69, Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals



1 16

MI vs DC: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 69, Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals.

Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals are set to wrestle with each other in their next match of IPL 2022. The MI vs DC encounter will take place on May 21 (Saturday) at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

This will be the second time that Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals will collide in IPL 2022. In the earlier encounter between both teams, DC won the match. Batting first, Mumbai Indians slammed 177-5 with Ishan Kishan hitting a fabulous 81-run knock.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Ishan Kishan
Ishan Kishan. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: MI vs DC: “Try Him Out Too” – Aakash Chopra Urges Mumbai Indians To Play Arjun Tendulkar vs Delhi Capitals

Later, Delhi Capitals opener Prithvi Shaw scored 38 runs. DC lost a few quick wickets in the middle cheaply. Later, Lalit Yadav

Download Button PNG File Download Free
went on to score unbeaten 48 runs while Axar Patel smacked a quickfire 38 off 17 to grab victory for the team by 4 wickets. DC reached the target in the 19th over itself.

Axar Patel
Axar Patel (Image: BCCI)

Also Read: MI vs SRH: Watch – Daniel Sams Cameo Gets Cut Short By Priyam Garg’s Well-Judged Catch

In head-to-head records in the Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals have played 31 games against each other. MI has won 16 matches while DC has won 15 games. At Wankhede Stadium, MI has won 5 games out of 8 while DC accounts for 3 victories. In the last 3 encounters between both teams, Delhi Capitals have defeated Mumbai Indians every time.

Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant, MI vs DC, DC vs MI, IPL 2022
Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant (Credits: BCCI/IPL)

Also Read: PBKS vs DC: My Mindset Was To Get As Many Runs In Powerplay – Mitchell Marsh

MI vs DC: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 69, Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians. Image: IPL/BCCI

Also Read: MI vs SRH: Watch – Tim David Gets Run Out After Hitting 3 Consecutive Sixes Off T Natarajan

Mumbai Indians are led by Rohit Sharma in IPL 2022. The team has played 13 games so far, winning 3 and losing 10. With 6 points and a net run rate of -0.577, Mumbai is already eliminated from the playoffs. They will play their last match of the tournament against Delhi Capitals.

Tilak Varma is the top run-scorer for the team with 376 runs in 13 games. Ishan Kishan is next with 370 runs in 13 games. In bowling, Daniel Sams and Jasprit Bumrah have scalped the most number of wickets for the team. Both the pacers account for 12 wickets each.

Jasprit Bumrah (Pic Credit: IPL)

Also Read: MI vs SRH: Till About The Second To Last Over, Thought We Had It – Rohit Sharma

MI Squad: Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Daniel Sams, Tilak Varma, Ramandeep Singh, Tristan Stubbs, Tim David, Sanjay Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith, Mayank Markande, Kieron Pollard, Jaydev Unadkat, Murugan Ashwin, Fabian Allen, Basil Thampi, Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Arjun Tendulkar, Akash Madhwal, Rahul Buddhi, Dewald Brevis, Hrithik Shokeen, Kumar Kartikeya.

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals
Image Source – BCCI

Also Read: PBKS vs DC: Axar Patel Becomes Second Left-arm Spinner After Ravindra Jadeja To Bag 100 Wickets In The IPL

Delhi Capitals are led by Rishabh Pant in IPL 2022. DC has played 13 matches so far, winning 7 and losing 6. With 14 points and a net run rate of +0.255, DC still has a chance to qualify for playoffs.

David Warner has slammed the most runs for the team. He accounts for 427 runs in 11 matches. Rishabh Pant arrives next with 301 runs. Kuldeep Yadav is the top wicket-taker for the team with 20 scalps. Khaleel Ahmed is next with 16 wickets.

Kuldeep Yadav
Kuldeep Yadav. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: PBKS vs DC: Kagiso Rabada Goes Past Dale Steyn To Achieve Sensational Milestone In The IPL

DC Squad: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitch Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal.

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Source link