Connect with us

IPL 2022

MI vs KKR: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 56, Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders



1 2 2

MI vs KKR: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 56, Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders. Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians will wrestle with each other in their next match of IPL 2022. The KKR vs MI clash takes place on May 9 (Monday) at DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

Mumbai Indians is led by Rohit Sharma in IPL 2022. Kolkata Knight Riders are led by Shreyas Iyer. In head to head record, Mumbai and Kolkata have played 30 games against each other. MI has won 22 games while KKR has only won 8 games.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Suryakumar Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav. Image: IPL
Download Button PNG File Download Free

MI:GT vs  My Intent Was To Stick To The Best Balls I Could Bowl – Daniel Sams After Last Over Heroics vs Gujarat Titans

Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders will lock horns with each other in their for the second time in IPL 2022. Earlier, both the teams played earlier against each other in which KKR bagged a victory.

In the match, Mumbai Indians batted first and slammed 161-4 on the scoreboard. While opener Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan got out cheaply for 3 and 14 respectively, Dewald Brevis scored a decent knock 29 runs for the team. Later, Suryakumar Yadav hit 52 while Tilak Varma scored unbeaten 38. Kieron Pollard scored a quickfire 22 off 5 balls.

Cummins Sams
Pat Cummins and Daniel Sams. Image: BCCI

Also Read: KKR vs RR: Had A Feeling That I Would Be Player Of The Match – Rinku Singh

Later, KKR lost opener Ajinkya Rahane for 7 runs. However, his opening partner Venkatesh Iyer hit unbeaten 50 runs. KKR lost a few wickets in the middle cheaply like Shreyas Iyer (10), Sam Billings (17), Nitish Rana (8), and Andre Russell (11). However, Pat Cummins arrived to the crease at no. 7 spot and shattered unbeaten 56 off balls 15.

MI vs KKR: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 56, Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians. Image: BCCI

Also Read: GT vs MI: Very Satisfying, We’ll Take That Win With Both Hands – Rohit Sharma On 5-Run Win Over Table-Toppers GT

Mumbai Indians are led by Rohit Sharma in IPL 2022. The team has played 10 games so far, winning 2 and losing 8. MI has 4 points and a net run rate of -0.725.

For Mumbai Indians, Tilak Varma is the top run-getter with 328 runs in 10 games. Suryakumar Yadav follows him with 303 runs. In bowling,  Murugan Ashwin has picked the most 10 wickets for the team. Daniel Sams comes next with 7 wickets.

Murugan Ashwin, IPL 2022
Murugan Ashwin (Credits: BCCI)

Also Read: GT vs MI: Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Hold Nerve, Edge Gujarat In Last-Over Thriller

MI Squad: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, N Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Jofra Archer, Daniel Sams, Tymal Mills, Tim David, Riley Meredith, Mohammad Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: IPL 2022: ‘You Come Here For Two Months And Then Go, You Can’t Establish A Poor Precedent For Indian Cricket,’ Ajay Jadeja After KKR Drop Venkatesh Iyer

Shreyas Iyer is the skipper of Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2022. The team has played 11 games so far, winning 4 and losing 7. They have 8 points in their pockets and a net run rate of +0.304.

For KKR, Shreyas Iyer is the top run-getter for the team with 330 runs in 11 games. Andre Russell is next with 272 runs. In bowling, Umesh Yadav has scalped the most 15 wickets for the team. Andre Russell is next with 12 scalps.

MI vs KKR: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 56, Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders


Also Read: KKR vs RR: Sunil Gavaskar Unhappy With RR’s Decision To Bat Shimron Hetmyer Late In The Innings

KKR Squad: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Pat Cummins, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Baba Indrajith, Chamika Karunaratne, Abhijeet Tomar, Pratham Singh, Ashok Sharma, Sam Billings, Aaron Finch, Tim Southee, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav.

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Source link