Connect with us

IPL 2022

PBKS vs DC: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 64, Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals



1 11

PBKS vs DC: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 64, Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals. Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals are set to collide with each other in their next match of IPL 2022. The PBKS vs DC clash takes place on May 16 (Monday). The venue of the encounter is DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals will clash with each other for the 2nd time in IPL 2022. Earlier, both the teams played the 32nd match of the tournament, in which Delhi Capitals won by 9 wickets. Batting first, Punjab Kings were all-out for just 115 in the match.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

DAvid Warner and Prithvi Shaw. Photo-IPL
David Warner and Prithvi Shaw. Photo-IPL

Also Read: RCB vs PBKS: Never Expected Anil Kumble To Bench Shahrukh Khan For Rishi Dhawan – Ajay Jadeja

With 4 DC bowlers Khaleel Ahmed, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, and Kuldeep Yadav picking 2 wickets each, PBKS faced a big batting collapse. Mayank Agarwal 

Download Button PNG File Download Free
scored 24 while Jitesh Sharma hit 32 runs. Later, with 41 by Prithvi Shaw and an unbeaten 60 by David Warner, Delhi Capitals chased down the target with 9 wickets in their hands.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Image: BCCI/IPL

Also Read: PBKS vs RCB: Liam Livingstone Heaps Praise On Jonny Bairstow After Match-Winning Knock

Both the teams won their previous match of IPL 2022. Punjab Kings defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 54 runs in their previous match. Delhi Capitals outplayed Rajasthan Royals by 8 wickets in their previous game.

David Warner, Mitchell Marsh
David Warner, Mitchell Marsh. (Photo: IPL)

In head-to-head encounters, Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals are almost equal. Out of 29 games, DC has won 14 matches while PBKS has won 15 games. In the last 5 matches, Delhi has managed to outplay Punjab Kings by winning 4 games out of 5.

PBKS vs DC: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 64, Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals

Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings. Image: BCCI

Also Read: PBKS vs RCB: ‘Have the Skill Set to Bat Anywhere’- Liam Livingstone

Punjab Kings are led by Mayank Agarwal in IPL 2022. The team has played 12 games so far, winning 6 and losing 6. Punjab Kings have 12 points and a net run rate of +0.023.

Shikhar Dhawan has scored the most runs for the team with 402 runs in 12 games. Liam Livingstone follows him with 385 runs in 12 games. Kagiso Rabada is the highest wicket-taker for the team with 21 scalps. Rahul Chahar follows him with 14 wickets.

Kagiso Rabada Rishi Dhawan
Kagiso Rabada, Rishi Dhawan and Arshdeep Singh. Image: BCCI/IPL

Also Read: RCB vs PBKS: Two Points The Most Crucial Thing For Us – Mayank Agarwal After 54-run Win vs RCB

PBKS Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.


Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav
Delhi Capitals. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: RR vs DC: Watch – David Warner Survives As Ball Brushes Stumps But Bails Don’t Dislodge

Rishabh Pant is the skipper of Delhi Capitals. The team has played 12 games so far. They have won 6 games and lost 6. DC has 12 points and a net run rate of +0.210.

David Warner is the highest run-getter for the team with 427 runs in 10 games. Rishabh Pant follows him with 294 runs. In bowling, Kuldeep Yadav has scalped the most 18 wickets for DC. Khaleel Ahmed arrives next with 16 wickets.

Kuldeep Yadav. Photo-IPL
Kuldeep Yadav. Photo-IPL

Also Read: IPL 2022: Rishabh Pant’s Support Helped Me To Adjust – Rovman Powell Praises DC Skipper

DC Squad: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitch Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal.

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Source link