Connect with us

IPL 2022

SRH vs PBKS: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 70, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings



1 17

SRH vs PBKS: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 70, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings. Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings will clash with each other in their next match of IPL 2022. The SRH vs PBKS match takes place on May 22 (Sunday) at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings earlier faced each other in IPL 2022 in the 28th match of the tournament. In that match, Sunrisers Hyderabad managed to outplay Punjab Kings by 7 wickets. Batting first in the match, Punjab Kings were all out for 151.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Aiden Markram and Washington Sundar
Aiden Markram and Washington Sundar. Image: BCCI

Also Read: SRH vs MI: Bhuvneshwar Kumar Showed Jasprit Bumrah The Mirror: Ex-India Cricketer On Yorker Contest Between Two Seamers

While the top order batsmen like Shikhar Dhawan (8), Prabhsimran Singh (14), and Jonny Bairstow (12) got out cheaply, middle-order batter Liam Livingstone

Download Button PNG File Download Free
smacked a 60-run knock. Later, Abhishek Sharma gave a good start to SRH with his 31 runs. Later, Rahul Tripathi (34), Aiden Markram (41*), and Nicholas Pooran (35*) hit crucial knocks to grab victory for the team.

SRH vs PBKS, IPL 2022,
SRH vs PBKS (Credits: IPL/BCCI)

Also Read: PBKS vs DC: Kagiso Rabada Goes Past Dale Steyn To Achieve Sensational Milestone In The IPL

In a head-to-head encounter in the Indian Premier League, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings have played 19 matches so far. Punjab Kings have won 6 games while SRH has won 13 matches. In the last 5 encounters, SRH has won 3 times while PBKS won on 2 occasions.

SRH vs PBKS: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 70, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad (Image Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: MI vs SRH: Umran Malik Breaks Jasprit Bumrah’s Old Record In IPL

Sunrisers Hyderabad is led by Kane Williamson in IPL 2022. However, since Williamson has left the tournament ahead of the last game, vice-captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar will lead the team in the next match. With 6 wins and 7 defeats in 13 games, SRH has 12 points and a net run rate of -0.230.

For SRH, Rahul Tripathi is the top run-getter with 393 runs in 13 games. Abhishek Sharma follows him with 383 runs. In bowling, Umran Malik has picked the most 21 wickets for the team. T Natarajan arrives next with 18 scalps.

Umran Malik
Umran Malik. Image: IPL/BCCI

Also Read: MI vs SRH: Rahul Tripathi Is Not Far At All From India Call-Up – Ravi Shastri

SRH Squad: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbott, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, Saurabh Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings. Image: BCCI

Also Read: PBKS vs DC: Aakash Chopra Questions Mayank Agarwal’s Captaincy For Not Bowling Kagiso Rabada His Full Quota Of Overs

Punjab Kings are led by Mayank Agarwal in IPL 2022. The team has played 13 matches so far, winning 6 and losing 7. They have 12 points and a net run rate of -0.043. Like SRH, PBKS is also out of the race to playoffs.

For Sunrisers Hyderabad, Shikhar Dhawan is the top run-getter with 421 runs in 13 matches. Liam Livingstone is next with 388 runs in 13 matches. Kagiso Rabada has scalped the most 22 wickets in 12 games. Rahul Chahar is next with 14 scalps.

Kagiso Rabada Rishi Dhawan
Kagiso Rabada, Rishi Dhawan and Arshdeep Singh. Image: BCCI/IPL

Also Read: PBKS vs DC: Arshdeep Singh Flourishes More Often Than Not In Tense Moments – Harbhajan Singh

PBKS Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Source link