Connect with us

IPL 2022

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Match Preview- IPL 2022, Match 25 SRH vs KKR



1 7

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Match Preview- IPL 2022, Match 25 SRH vs KKR. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) takes on Kolkata Knight Riders in match 25 of IPL 2022 at the Brabourne stadium on April 15, Friday at 7.30 pm IST. This is the first of the two games both teams will play against each other this season. KKR is placed second in the points table at the moment and SRH is placed eighth.

RR vs GT Dream11 Prediction

A total of 74 matches will be played across the four venues in Maharashtra. 20 matches each will be played at the Wankhede Stadium and the DY Patil Stadium while 15 games each will be played at the Brabourne Stadium and the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium. Group A has teams like MI, KKR, DC, RR, and LSG. Group B consists of CSK, RCB, SRH, PBKS, and GT.

Download Button PNG File Download Free
Tata IPL Trophy, IPL 2022
Tata IPL Trophy. Image Credits: Twitter

Sunrisers Hyderabad have won two back-to-back games after losing two first up. KKR, in the meantime, have won three in five games with their latest loss against Delhi Capitals. Both teams have a few things to ponder about. KKR in terms of getting their ideal playing combination and SRH in terms of finding a suitable replacement for the injured Washington Sundar.

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Match Preview- IPL 2022, Match 25 SRH vs KKR

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad (Image Credits: Twitter)

SRH had an 8-wicket win over Gujarat Titans in their last game with their batting line-up finally getting some runs. After Abhishek Sharma against CSK, it was Kane Williamson who scored 57 and looked promising. The brighter part of that game was Nicholas Pooran taking his side home by scoring an unbeaten 34. Their bowling group has looked like a far better unit since the inclusion of Marco HJansen alongside Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Natarajan. Umran Malik with his pace is always a threat.

SRH Squad

Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Karik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbott, R Samarth, Saurabh Dubey, Shashank Singh, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Philips, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Kolkata Knight Riders

Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer. (Photo: IPL)

KKR lost their previous game against Delhi Capitals. In this game, the KKR bowling attack was put to the swords by the Delhi batsman and especially Prithvi Shaw. David Warner also took the attack to the cleaners. KKR had to chase down a record total which they could not and eventually the side capitulated. In a tournament where losing can become a habit, they should to get back to winning ways against a said they have a better record in the league. A few changes in personnel is required and how they go about doing that will be an interesting observation.

KKR Squad

Aaron Finch, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer, Pat Cummins, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Chamika Karunaratne, Baba Indrajith, Ashok Sharma, Pratham Singh, Abhijeet Tomar, Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammed Nabi, Aman Khan, Umesh Yadav

Also Read: IPL 2022: MS Dhoni Should Be Back AS CSK Captain: RP Singh

Source link