Connect with us

IPL Prediction

Today Match Prediction for KKR vs CSK Dream11 team IPL 2021 21th April




Today Match Prediction for KKR vs CSK: The 15th match of IPL 2021 seas Chennai Super Kings take on Kolkata Knight Riders on Wednesday. Both sides have had a contrasting start to IPL 2021.

With 2 wins in 3 matches, Chennai Super Kings are sitting at number three position on the points table. Kolkata Knight Riders, on the other hand, have only managed to win one game in 3 matches and thus are sitting at fifth position,

Today Match Prediction for KKR vs CSK

After losing the first game, Chennai Super Kings have made an assured comeback in the tournament. They are coming into the game on the back of 2 consecutive wins. The depth in CSK’s batting line-up has been big positive for them this year. Despite wickets getting fallen at regular intervals, CSK managed 188 in their last game against RR. Impressive bowling from Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja and Moeen Ali restricted them to 143 runs in the second innings.

CSK all-rounders with the likes of Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja and Dwayne all are doing a great job with both ball and ball. Pick as many players amongst them in your dream11 team.


After playing their first three games in Chepauk, Kolkata Knight Riders have moved to Wankhede to play their next two games. Their middle-order comprising of Andre Russell, Eoin Morgan and Dinesh Karthik would be happy to move out of Chepuak. The trio is likely to come out all guns blazing on a batting paradise at Wankhede Stadium.

On a batting-friendly surface of Wankhede, we would suggest you to pick of both Morgan and Russell in your dream11 team. Nitish Rana has been in a super form, lately. He should be a must-have pick in your team as well.

In KKR vs CSK match prediction, let’s look into some important stats from teams and the players from both sides: 

Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders locked horns with each other 23 times. CSK have had the word over KKR, having won 14 games. KKR, on the other hand, have managed to secure 8 victorious.

Andre Russell has amassed 226 runs against CSK in 8 innings at an average of 45.20.

Dinesh Karthik has scored 512 runs against CSK in 25 innings at an average of 26.94.

Sunil Narine has 14 wickets to his name against CSK at an average of 22.42.

For CSK, Suresh Raina has been their most successful batsman, having scored 818 runs at an average of 45.44.

Dwayne Bravo has picked 17 wickets against KKR in 17 matches.

KKR Playing XI (likely): 

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Shakib Al Hasan/Sunil Narine, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Varun Chakravarthy, Harbhajan Singh/Shivam Mavi and Prasidh Krishna

CSK Playing XI: (likely)

Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad/Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c&wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo and Deepak Chahar

Form Guide: 



Standings on IPL points table: 

CSK: 3

KKR: 5

KKR VS CSK: Who will win IPL Match Today?

Chennai Super Kings have have played their last three games at Wankhede. They know the conditions better than any other team at the moment. Kolkata, on the other hand, will playing their first game at Wankhede this season. Also, the big players, Andre Rusell and Eoin Morgan have been enduring a lean run with the bat. Given all that, you expect Chennai to win the contest on Wednesday.

Today IPL Match Score: 

 The team batting first is likely to score anything between 180-200.

Today IPL Pitch Report: 

The last game when Chennai played here, spinners got assistance from the pitch. You could expect both the teams playing with at least a couple of spinners. Nevertheless, a high scoring game would be on the cards as both the team would look to bowl first upon winning the toss.

Where to watch IPL Live Score and Stream: 

The matches will be telecasted live on Star Sports Network. And, it will be streamed live on Hotstar and Jio TV.

KKR vs CSK: Dream11 Fantasy Team

  1. Dinesh Karthik
  2. S Raina
  3. F Duplessis
  4. N Rana (VC)
  5. R Tripathi
  6. R Jadeja
  7. A Russell
  8. M Ali (C)
  9. D Bravo
  10. P Cummins
  11. V Chakravarthy